top of page

iPhone X and Anxiety

Its been a week now since I received my iPhone X. I am not yet convinced that I will keep this. Although every time they release a new version, there are improvements that is appreciated.

I can say, Face Detect is better. You don't have to physically put your finger and align it properly to work. Just look and boom, your in. So that's a plus.

Now for why I have the word Anxiety in the blog title. It is weird, but this phone will reduce your anxiety a bit. Let me explain. Since the iPhone X have this dark bar on top of the screen. This reduced the screen space on top. Which means they have to adjust the info bar. So now you cannot change the battery status logo to percent (i.e., %) So you are now stuck in looking at that battery with green shadings showing how much power is left.

For me the less detailed condition of the battery. The less anxiety of it dying. Its like a clock or watch. The more you see it, the slower time goes. Its like looking at the future. The more you know the more fearful you become.

So I say just let things happen. If it looses power, just plug it in. Simple. There it is. My weird observation of this new lack of feature.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page